Apple Times http://apple-times.com Mon, 02 Jun 2014 13:55:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.1 High-Profile Political Races Shaping Up http://apple-times.com/high-profile-political-races-shaping-up.html http://apple-times.com/high-profile-political-races-shaping-up.html#comments Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 +0000 http://apple-times.com/?p=2505
Loading the player...

Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell is now facing a Democratic challenger, after fighting off a challenge in the Kentucky Republican primary. The race for Georgia's US Senate seat is also taking shape. (May 21)

]]>
http://apple-times.com/high-profile-political-races-shaping-up.html/feed 0
Perdue, Kingston in Georgia GOP Senate Runoff http://apple-times.com/perdue-kingston-in-georgia-gop-senate-runoff.html http://apple-times.com/perdue-kingston-in-georgia-gop-senate-runoff.html#comments Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 +0000 http://apple-times.com/?p=2509

Former Dollar General CEO David Perdue is facing Rep. Jack Kingston in a runoff for the Republican nomination for a US Senate seat from Georgia. The two are hoping to replace Republican Sen. Saxby Chambliss, who is retiring from the Senate. (May 21)

]]>
http://apple-times.com/perdue-kingston-in-georgia-gop-senate-runoff.html/feed 0
Purdue, Kingston in Georgia GOP Senate Runoff http://apple-times.com/purdue-kingston-in-georgia-gop-senate-runoff.html http://apple-times.com/purdue-kingston-in-georgia-gop-senate-runoff.html#comments Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 +0000 http://apple-times.com/?p=2513

Former Dollar General CEO David Purdue is facing Rep. Jack Kingston in a runoff for the Republican nomination for a US Senate seat from Georgia. The two are hoping to replace Republican Sen. Saxby Chambliss, who is retiring from the Senate. (May 21)

]]>
http://apple-times.com/purdue-kingston-in-georgia-gop-senate-runoff.html/feed 0
Six-state Primary Day; GOP Watching Closely http://apple-times.com/six-state-primary-day-gop-watching-closely.html http://apple-times.com/six-state-primary-day-gop-watching-closely.html#comments Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 +0000 http://apple-times.com/?p=2517

Voters in six states have been hitting the polls Tuesday for the busiest primary day in May's political calendar. Elections in Arkansas, Georgia, Idaho, Kentucky and Pa. will test the endurance of the tea party and set up key races in November. (May 20)

]]>
http://apple-times.com/six-state-primary-day-gop-watching-closely.html/feed 0
Obama Hosts CEOs Whose Firms Are Investing in US http://apple-times.com/obama-hosts-ceos-whose-firms-are-investing-in-us.html http://apple-times.com/obama-hosts-ceos-whose-firms-are-investing-in-us.html#comments Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 +0000 http://apple-times.com/?p=2521

President Barack Obama played the role of business pitchman Tuesday, saluting executives whose companies have chosen to gain or expand their footprint in the United States. (May 20)

]]>
http://apple-times.com/obama-hosts-ceos-whose-firms-are-investing-in-us.html/feed 0